Test and Tag Courses

Compliance Training

We have a range of training dates and venues around Australia to select from. Check our list below for upcoming courses

DOWNLOAD REGISTRATION FORM 2012

DOWNLOAD REGISTRATION FORM 2012 - PERTH ONLY

Don’t be fooled, there is more to being a 'competent person' than simply using portable appliance test equipment. Our comprehensive courses provide in-depth training to test appliances for compliance with AS/NZ3760.

Test and Tag Course Dates

2012 TRAINING SESSION TIMES – Testing & Tagging

 

Date

Location

Melbourne Fri 27/04/12
Fri 25/05/12
Fri 22/06/12
Fri 20/07/12
Fri 12/10/12
Thur 01/11/12
Clayton
Brisbane Tues 24/04/12
Tues 22/05/12
Tues 19/06/12
Tues 17/07/12
Tues 16/10/12
Tues 13/11/12
Novotel Brisbane
Sydney Thur 26/04/12
Thur 19/07/12
Thur 11/10/12    
Sydney Airport
Adelaide Tues 08/05/12
Tues 07/08/12
Glenelg North   
Perth Thur 17/05/12
Thur 18/10/12
Perth Ambassador

Test and Tag Program

Course Program:

  • Introduction
  • What is Class I
  • What is Class II
  • Order of inspection and testing
  • Visual Mechanical Inspection
  • Earth Bond Continuity Test
  • Differential Leakage Test
  • Practical
  • 500 Volt Insulation Test
  • Testing of Extension Leads and Power-boards
  • RCD Testing
  • Risk Management
  • Written assessment
  • Review
Test And Tag Courses

QUOTES

"There are no foolish questions and no man becomes a fool until he has stopped asking questions."
Charles Proteus Steinmetz (1865- 1923)
Mathematician & Electrical Engineer
"Energy and persistence conquer all things."
Benjamin Franklin (1706 - 1790)
Scientist & Inventor
"Edison failed 10,000 times before he made the electric light. Do not be discouraged if you fail a few times."
Napoleon Hill (1883 – 1970)
American Author

Contact

A1 Testing & Tagging Pty Ltd
Unit A4, 2 Westall Rd
Clayton Vic 3168
Phone: 1300 303 759
Email: info@A1testing.com.au